I am the luckiest lady!

156261_10102034201001781_172192125_n

A few months after we started dating, my amazing partner, Mike, encouraged me to start doing photography again.

After being very frustrated at the lack of help my photography degree provided for my career, I hadn’t done very much shooting in about a year or so. Mike saw that I was passionate about it and told me that I should keep going. And he hasn’t stopped telling me that. He’s told me to keep going so many times, I don’t even know what I would do without him. He was the reason I quit my day job and started pursuing photography full time. He’s the one who comes up with all “my” best ideas. He’s the one who makes me feel better when business is slow and when a shoot doesn’t go as planned. He’s my sounding board and my best friend.

The photo above is from one of the first times he was around for a shoot and I asked him to step in so I could test the light. This is his awesome pose.

Leave a Reply

