A short stint at MacAlpines!

943475_10102502966037891_329006150_n

So this past Friday was my last day working at MacAlpine’s Vintage Store downtown.
I am pretty bummed it didn’t work out as planned but I learned a lot quick.
I learned that my time is very valuable and I shouldn’t sell myself short.
I also realized people all have very different ideas and approaches to running a business.
Very different from mine in fact : ]

So although it didn’t work out I left on good terms, had lots of fun, saw lots of vintage clothing that I loved- and I will even be doing photo work for them in the future.

I also got to drink a bunch of free cherry sprites, so it definitely was worth it!

One thought on “A short stint at MacAlpines!

Leave a Reply

