Book Review- Dharma Punx

I loved this book so much! I finished it a few days ago and I totally was stoked on it! It was very inspiring and really well written. I highly recommend it to anyone and I really love the message that it contains. It’s gotten me even more interested in meditating regularly and in Buddhism.

The author Noah Levine has a great story and amazing style of writing, it’s very honest and true, I really appreciate it. He grew up listening to punk music and being angry at the world and it grew into him learning to meditate and then eventually start teaching.

I am looking forward to seeing this documentary and also reading his other book Against the Stream. There also is a Dharma Punx group at a meditation center not too far from my house, I am going to check it out next week and I think it will be really good for me.

Leave a Reply

