Oh my goodness gracious!!

I JUST PUT IN MY 2 WEEKS!

Oh my goodness it is time to celebrate. It’s been in the works but I didn’t want to talk about it and jinx myself so I waited until it was all for sure. Iwill work for the Village Voice starting November 15th.

That sounds a lot fancier than the position is, but oh well. Haha. I am going to be working overnight (eep! this is going to be a challenge) but there are so many pros that I am going to give it a go and hope it works out. I am going to be working from home, four ten hour shifts, I get awesome benefits, the company is very laid back, I can watch movies and hangout with the pups while I work. Basically, I am going to be a content moderator for their online site, backpage.com. It will be tedious and I’m sure boring, but I can’t wait to be home all the time. I’ve been such a homebody lately and I can’t wait to be home often enough to care for my house and keep it pretty and be with my puppies ALL THE TIME : ] I think that might be my favorite part!

More adventures to come and I will for sure be writing about struggling with my new schedule and loving having more time for my business and being home.

One thought on “Oh my goodness gracious!!

Leave a Reply

