Beauty Products!

So I’ve been meaning to go to Ulta for a while for some dry shampoo. I was going to buy BedHead brand but then realized there was no “cruelty free” on the packaging. If it’s not there, I assume they don’t really care about the origins of their products and they would put it on there if it was the case. So I got some help finding one that was labeled cruelty free and I am so happy I remembered to check and didn’t support a brand who more than likely does animal testing.

Kenra Platinum Dry Shampoo

Even though my hair is frizzy (like always!) it looks so good with this stuff, especially on my bangs. So, here’s my dirty little secret. I haven’t washed my hair in about 5 1/2 weeks. At all. And it’s looking awesome. The red fades way too fast when it gets washed too much and using this dry shampoo is perfect. I still wash my bangs, but leaving the rest of my head makes my hair fuller and just better all around. I love it and I feel so punk rock!

While I was there I picked up some NYX eyeliner. I had heard good things so I thought I would give it a shot.

I love the way the line goes on and how fat the pen is. Also, they don’t make the point so sharp that it feels like it’s scratching your eye. It stays on pretty good, not the best. My eyes smudge so easily, especially in the summer. So I just have to make sure they are really clean before I put the eyeliner on and I also realized I cannot have any other makeup on my eye when applying it or it really doesn’t hold.

Leave a Reply

