Gregory Sale

While at ASU a few days ago showing my little sister Shannon around the campus (I am so proud of her for getting to the main campus and starting art courses for her Intermedia degree!!!) I ran into one of my old professors, Gregory Sale. Basically I love this man. I really enjoyed his courses and his perspective. I admire and respect him greatly as he is a completely fabulous artist.

He is so sweet and really got me motivated to try to think more artistically in some of my photography rather than always thinking freelance and business money-making side of things. I had a major brainstorm session (which I am stoked about).

While I was at ASU Gregory had the opening of his “Love Bites” series of work that was at the MOMA in Tucson, AZ. He had me document the opening night for him and though I feel like I fell short of his expectations, I still really enjoy the moments I got to capture for him.

Click here to check out Gregory’s site

Leave a Reply

